Big Red Ball

in #photography7 years ago

I am absolutely fascinated with space, especially our immediate neighborhood. One of the things that fascinates me is that big huge ball of hot gas that is our star. Our sun.
One the biggest thrills - okay the ONLY thrill that I get on my daily commute into and out of Tampa this time of year is getting a great look at that big red ball of fire 93 million miles away. 93 million miles and it looks so huge some mornings - it's mind boggling.

FullSizeRender.jpg

Some mornings I am at the perfect spot in the commute where I can pull over and get a shot before it moves to high and blinds my camera on my phone.
This one caught one of the many cranes dotting the Tampa skyline right now
IMG_5511.jpg

And then we have the ride home and the opposite view - I pulled off on the side of the road to catch this one and a few others
IMG_5431.JPG

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38