My first photos: This is my beginning in photography.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)
Hello to all the steemians, it is very rare now to see me talking about photography, as many of you know I am a musician and audio engineer, something almost totally removed from photography, but since I bought my camera I feel like a child with a new toy , and more when I have always been interested in learning new disciplines regardless of the area.

I did not want to share anything here until I felt I learned to take pictures, but I feel that you can not show an evolution if you do not show a starting point, so I decided to show the first photos I took as part of an exercise to learn to use manual mode.

The exercise is quite simple, it consists of overcoming what I find most difficult in photography and thus making everything easier in the following steps, as it turns out that I have a big problem with the handling of light, therefore, everything is burned in whites, so the exercise was to keep the composition with a good white and dark balance.

I made the decision to do it in the worst scenario for me, outdoors in the midday sun, these are some of the photos I took and the ones I liked the most as they were regarding the balance.


Geeky Camera Info:

I had a nikon D3100 that was loaded with a 18-55mm F/3.5-5.6 lens


DSC_0014.JPG

ISO 400 | Time 1/125 | F 5.6


DSC_0009.JPG

ISO 400 | Time 1/100 | F 5.3


DSC_0020.JPG

ISO 400 | Time 1/160 | F 4.8


DSC_0021.JPG

ISO 100 | Time 1/250 | F 8


Without giving me the account of the hour has become late, and at 6 o'clock in the afternoon, I have finished this photo, that in spite of how dark it could have been, I liked the effect that this gave, an error that ended well.

DSC_0022.JPG

ISO 100 | Time 1/100 | F 16


I will try to be constant and to show nice photos and my evolution while I learn photography, any advice that you can give me or recommend, it will be well received and very grateful, as I said, I am not a photographer, but I would like to learn to be one.
Sort:  

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

tranks for all, i love you guys <3

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Moissrams from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60986.74
ETH 2636.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63