Great Day Outdoors

in #photography8 years ago

Today was a beautiful day so I decided to grab the camera and get outdoors.  

Here is some of the photos I took hope you enjoy

A amazing old rusted train bridge. 



On my way back to my truck came across this  that I though was interesting. 


Almost reminds you of an elephant trunk.

A little ways down the road  I came across something .

A small old cemetery . 

 There was no more than 10 graves dating back to the 1890's some maybe even earlier than that.


It contained some old .

Thomas Kay

Born in Scotland 

Died in W.Va May 13 1896

Aged 77 yrs, 9 mo's


And it contained the the young.

Susana, Daughter of J & C Kay 

Died Sept 17, 1890 

Aged 5 months 10 days.

If I was to take a guess I would say  that Susana was Thomas Kay's Grand Daughter.

 

 Another grave with just a rock for a head stone.

Got me wondering how life was in the backwoods of West Virginia in the 1800's


Here are just a few more random photos I took. 

 





 If you liked these let me know what you think in the comments below.

here is a couple more post of other photos I took.

 https://steemit.com/photography/@mldorton/enjoying-the-outdoors

https://steemit.com/photography/@mldorton/headed-to-the-park-and-took-these-pics-today


#outdoors #photo

Get out and Enjoy Life.



Sort:  

Those are beautitful pictures.

all pics are very good, but i like so much that the tree "elephant trunk".

I really liked it to. it was just unique how it was.

It has a certain charm that tree.
today would do something like that where really alive this time around here the trees are really beautiful

My eyes became happy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85