Free Wallpaper - Fitz Roy Argentina - Using ND Filters to Slow Shutter Speed

in #photography7 years ago

Normally, I don't shoot landscape images when the light gets "hot", but in this case I did have some clouds in the sky which helped soften the scene a bit. My next challenge was to get my shutter speed down in order to get some motion blur in the river. In comes a 5 stop ND filter. This is an invaluable tool to any photographer, especially one that loves to shoot landscapes! It's a must have!

This image was shot a few hours after the photo from my last post on my way out to El Chalten. Please enjoy this large image to use as your wallpaper on your computer screen.

Thanks for viewing!

fitz-roy-0720.jpg

Sort:  

I really love the way you captured this shot. Its vivid, sharp and the slow shutter speed made the water look beautiful. Great job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58034.65
ETH 2448.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38