Utah, USA Vacation PicturessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

20171121_173146.jpg

An amazing sunset in Bryce Canyon, Utah.

20171121_123742.jpg

A settler family home built around 1868. Capitol Reef, Utah.

20171121_153438.jpg

Viewpoint from the road in Grand Staircase-Escalante National Monument in Utah.

20171122_094844.jpg

Bryce Canyon, Utah.

20171122_151020.jpg

A bighorn sheep crossed right in front of our car as we were parking on the roadside in Zion National Park, Utah.

20171122_150208.jpg

Zion National Park, Utah.

20171122_154106.jpg

Zion National Park, Utah.

So far this trip has been amazing!

All pictures were taken with my Samsung galaxy S7 smartphone, and are not retouched in any way.

You can see additional pictures from this trip here

!steemitworldmap 37.633116 lat -112.173250 long Canyon Lands, USA Road Trip, November 2017 - Capitol Reef, Grand Staircase, Bryce, Zion and a wild Bighorn Ram D3SCR

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=mitneb
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=utah-usa-vacation-pictures


Want to have your post on the map too?
Add the following inside your post:
!steemitworldmap xxx lat yyy long description d3scr

(replace xxx and yyy with latitude and longitude)

Thanks so much for this great promotion opportunity, @steemitworldmap! I really appreciate it! Cheers!

I really like the dawn shot. Keep it up @mitneb!

Thanks, @funtraveller! It was the best dusk colors we have seen on the trip so far.

Breath taking views, and that ram! I've never seen a ram before in my 29 years of existence. I often see goats, sheep, cows and carabao but not a ram. Those things are not common from where I came from lol...

That was the first one we have ever seen in real life, too,@jamesanity06! I was lucky to get the picture. I grabbed my phone, and had to unlock it and get the camera open before he was out of view.

Lol, I'm sure that was quite a challenge.

I really like it! I didn't know Utah is so beautiful haha thanks for sharing. It looks like you're having a great time! I hope to see more pictures! Greetings

Thanks, @lovablesoul! It is amazingly beautiful all through the canyonlands of Utah, especially during the fall time of year. We are going to come back here in a few years, and travel the same route only going the other direction. We will rent a convertible vehicle, so we can be driving in the open air, and have unobstructed views. We'll probably do that in early October so the weather will be warmer for the driving than it is now.

Oh wow I love the idea of driving in the open air ! It sounds so cool. I bet you'll have lots of fun

We will be planning it to celebrate our 30th wedding anniversary! This trip is to celebrate our 25th!

oh wow that's awesome! those are some goals!! :))) stuff like that makes me really happy.

You've got to take a family vacation to this area someday, @lovablesoul. And plan time to hike around, and climb on the rocks!

I love hiking at beautiful places. It's just so peaceful :) thanks for sharing

Of course, @lovablesoul! Cheers!

Wow @Mitneb, this is a really great post!! When you told me that you were on vacation and on the road, I was trying to imagine the places you were visiting, well not so hard but yes I did try!!
It's great to finally see the beauties you were visiting!! Nice and impressive landscapes there!!
It's cool to know a little more!!
I send only the best vibes for Family and projects!!! Cheers!! :)

Thanks for the reply, @leveuf! The pictures really don't even come close to showing the incredible beauty. These rocks are massive! This area is somewhat near the Grand Canyon, and of the same caliber of beauty. Simply indescribable!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @mitneb to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57849.42
ETH 3122.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43