Composition and inventive

in #photography6 years ago

I work as a designer and I´m an amateur photographer. I love the amount of possibilities that I can get using a camera, a shot with which I feel very well and a lot of imagination.

Throughout my experiences playing with lighting and sometimes even with the stage, I like to create atmospheres and even, sometimes, tell stories in an image. I love giving life to the photographs that I am taking depending on the situation that I am experiencing at the time.

While I was at work, I wanted to take a photograph of a female companion, so when I did not have more space than the studio itself, I asked her to pose for a few moments. I took a photograph that, being a studio, does not have the setting I wanted to give it that essence that I look for.

I like this type of small challenges, because from that moment I already have an idea of ​​how I want the pose of the model to later recreate a more lively scene. This helps me reaffirm some editing knowledge and also encourages me to find new ways to express my captured scene.

I don't consider myself an expert. The things occur to me and I try to materialize them in the case of not having the ideal scenario. So, I am very satisfied after editing some of the photos that for certain reasons, I can't take in natural settings.

This is a small example of what I mean:

img01.jpg
Part 1: my kind model posing, it'll be the center of attention for the composition.

img02.jpg
Part 2: Creating my composition using light tones, trying to fill the scene with life.

img03.jpg
Part 3: applying cool tones to the scene..

Thanks for watching.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49