Coconut sunsetssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

image

I am in the Caribbean, but I am making plans to head to the United States to live. My days in Trinidad are ever shorter. I finally realize what I’m doing, I’m saving up memories for those long winter nights when I will long for the smell of jasmine in the night air or the sweet smell of sea breeze and Caribbean sunsets on my evening walks.

It’s hard to admit but I don’t really want to go. I have much in Trinidad to be grateful for. Among those things is the beauty of the natural life around me. Coconut trees are symbolic of the Caribbean. Here’s one to enjoy...

As always my work is free for non commercial use, so long as I get the attribution.
Mitchy.

Sort:  

You can find beauty any place you go but no doubt about it where you are wiuld be hard to match. Look forward to seeing your daily pics.

Congratulations @mitchy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52740.91
ETH 2362.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.09