Come with me to... Bangkok. In this episode Tuk-Tuk ride, and visit in Golden Mount Temple

in #photography7 years ago

Hello All,
I'd like to introduce to you my new series (will see is it really after this pilot post ;)) I'm going to publish photos from my trips to different places with short description, what we looking at. Maybe with some comments, but not to many ;)

So today I'd like to take you to Bangkok in Thailand. For a start, let's take a ride in Tuk-Tuk. Witch BTW start to become attraction for many, and prices can be higher than for a taxi. For sure Tuk-Tuk is a must for someone who never used them before, but for a long run it's not the best option. Specially for longer distances.

IMG_7467.JPG
Also if you are more in more than three person or have got big backpacks, ride won't be very comfy.

After quick refresh I recommend to take a quick run over Temples. For nice views I can recommend Wat Saket (Golden Mount).

miasto_zachod.jpg
I know, bit too high exposure. I'm sorry. I'll do better next time.

On the opposite side you can see that some new buildings mixed with old one.
miasto.jpg

And some picture for perfectionists. Almost ;)50na50.jpg

When climbing up to the Temple, you can find really nice stuff, like bells...
dzwonki.JPG

... and gongs...
gong.jpg

... and on the proper Temple figures.
gods.jpg

When going back, go thru city center to check out elephants figure.
slonie.jpg

That's it for today my dear followers and future followers ;)
In the next episode, I'd like to take you for a quick boat trip and for some cool tea.
Stay tuned and do not hesitate to leave a comment and vote.

Thank you and have a lovely day :)

Sort:  

Thank you @lck

Nice picture! I have upvoted your post, can you also help me to upvote my new post?Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99