"You are a child of the universe!" Uyo, 14/11/18steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

As you can tell, I burned up the sensors a little much with these ones. I think it does pretty fine for a APS-C, and the shooting condition. Much of the illumination were from the on-rushing "neon-eyed gods", which means that the shadows were pretty dark and I had to push the sliders really far in post. I am impressed at how much detail the Fujifilm X-T20 retained in such condition.

Did I say I love the dirty look? I feel it could use a vintage film grain look though, but I don't have such filter on the Express version of One Capture I am using (read that as free).

This is the small town of Uyo in southern Nigeria. It's been my home for as long as I could remember. I will keep paying her tribute by documenting the town as best as I could. I mean things change so much so fast. Who is in a better position to preserve these memories than a willing photographer!? Some times I try to remember what the streets I grew in looked like back then. I go back there and it is all different from what I have in memory. I always wish someone kept those memories. And it scares me to admit that they are gone, and never to be beheld.

EmptyName.jpg

(ISO 6400; 1/100 s; f2; 23mm)

EmptyName_1.jpg

"You are a child of the universe." (ISO 6400; 1/100 s; f2; 23mm)


All images are my original works and were shot with a Fujifilm X-T20 + 23mm F2 lens. Follow my blog for similar contents, if you love them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63439.39
ETH 2545.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66