Streets of Calabar, 13/11/18

in #photography6 years ago

While I prepare my farewell to Calabar, permit me to share once more these pictures from the streets of the city.

While reviewing the photos I noticed a recurrent pattern: too much ground on my photos. It could not mean much but I figure it'll improve my composition a whole lot if I take that into consideration when next I am pointing the camera. Remember, I am still building my confidence to get to where I can tag these "street photographs."

My style is to focus on people as key elements of my composition, as compared to using architecture and the natural falls of light and shadows to create the contrasts that make photos stand out.

As always, all photographs are original and are shot with a Fijifilm X-T20 + 23mm F2 lens.

calstreet_5.jpg

calstreet.jpg

calstreet_1.jpg

calstreet_2.jpg

calstreet_3.jpg

calstreet_4.jpg

calstreet_6.jpg


Follow my blog for similar contents, if you love the photographs.

Sort:  

I love street photography!
always wants talent. And you have this ability. congratulations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63747.71
ETH 2543.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66