They Treat Me Like A Mushroom

in #photography7 years ago

IMG_4994.JPG

Mushrooms are often beautiful, almost magical the way they will appear overnight.

IMG_7698.PNG

They can be delicious too. Ask me to make my Chicken Marsala for you sometime. I'm not knowledgeable enough to identify the safe ones so I stick to the grocery store variety.

IMG_6023.JPG

A former coworker used to complain that the company treated us like mushrooms, keeping us in the dark and feeding us sh*t.

IMG_5440.JPG

He was always a bit negative. Regardless, if you find yourself in that position I recommend you dig yourself out of the crap and seek the light.

All photos are mine.

Steem on!

Sort:  

Beatiful mushrooms and interesting anecdote. I was just thinking the other day I want some more mushroom photos. As i only have one. Lol. Chicken marsala sounds yummy

I'd invite you for dinner but I'm not sure how I would explain the stranger from the internet at our table. It might be a fun experience though. "Family, this is chelsea88. She's from the internet." 😂

Lmao. She's the person from the interwebz

The last ones look like Amanita Muscaria. Beautiful color.

Hi @mister-d,
I'm kelly and here i am giving you easy way to claim free 50 WCX Coins.
WCEX is a brand new digital currency exchange and they are going to launch soon. As part of launch they are offering free 50 WCX coins which is of worth 5$. Use below link to create your account and claim free coins(you need to click on confirmation email).
https://wcex.co/?ref=ScopGJmB

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 64886.88
ETH 3516.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37