London Tower Bridge -- Photo of the Day #2

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Photo of the Day #2

IMG_5975.jpg
[ Specs: f/10, 1/125 ]

I took this shot when I went to London this past summer on a budget trip. I was there for about ten days, and I found super cheap ways to get around and places to stay:

  • Gett and MyTaxi provide a certain number of free rides and credits to new users. I got multiple free rides worth $5 around town on Gett and a $10 ride on MyTaxi. The best thing is the drivers still get paid
  • London's bus service travels everywhere, accepts Apple Pay, and costs only about 1GBP per trip--It's super efficient and cheap as buses get priority
  • Hostels are a great way to save money on lodging in London. There are plenty of hostels with private rooms that are as nice as some hotels. You can get these for under 50GBP a night, a steal compared to the expensive city costs
  • Go shopping at the grocery stores for food that you can prepare in your hostel for only a few GBP for breakfast, lunch, or dinner. It's cheaper than any restaurant you can find.

If you want some more tips or a whole article about budget traveling, I'd be happy to share my knowledge on Steem. I also have a blog that I've been trying to start up for a little while: http://dimensionsapart.com

Thanks so much!

Hey you there!

Check out some of my other recent posts and hit them up with an upvote if you enjoy:

My post about the London Tower Bridge and Budget Traveling
https://steemit.com/photography/@mistakencynic/london-tower-bridge-photo-of-the-day-2

Harpa in Iceland and the history of a symbolic building
https://steemit.com/photography/@mistakencynic/harpa-in-iceland-photo-of-the-day-1

Sort:  

#photography
You know that aceh is where I really want to go

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67044.89
ETH 3251.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64