Saturday Stroll - Toronto wildlife

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

So, I am too busy on Wednesdays to do a Wednesday walk, that's why I went out today, for a bit of a stroll here in Toronto. And I took some pictures. Because that's why you go out nowadays, right? :D

It is the time of Salmon run, so I went to watch it - this is the spot on Humber river, short walking distance from the Old Mill subway station. I didn't see any of the salmons make it, but they keep trying!

salmonrun_detail.jpg

The Great Egret also came to watch (more likely to get some lunch):

egret.jpg

Afterwards, I went to the High Park, where I saw more of a local wildlife. Like this swan, grooming:

swan.jpg

Or this curious squirrel:

squirrel.jpg

It was a nice long walk that I enjoyed very much. What a great way to spend a day! Can only recommend.

What is your favourite way to spend weekends?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97