New England Spotlight: York, Maine

in #photography8 years ago

Endless summer days in York, Maine.  Allow me to take you on a virtual trip into quintessential Maine on one of the last summer Saturday's of 2016.  

Nubble Lighthouse is one of the most photographed lighthouses on the Eastern coast of the United States.  Built in 1879, the light house was a beacon to ships warning them of the rocky shore of this southern Maine location.  Now it is a stoping point for locals and tourists alike.  While @derekareith and I live only 40min away from this shoreline, it was the first time either of us had visited this historic site.







Short Sands York, Maine

There is Short Sands and Long Sands as beach destination points.  Short Sands has cute restaurants and arcades for the kiddies, there is also a small amusement park and zoo for families to visit.  What I love about this place is the immediate sense of relaxed vacation vibe that settles in.  In our busy lives to be able to have the opportunity to walk along the seashore is priceless.  It's a time where we get to connect and have instant vacation vibe even if it's our only day off together all week.







I am an amateur photographer.  With our steem dollars we have cashed out a bit and invested in a brand new Canon camera allowing me to fuel my creativity and to get out into the world to capture this life.  So thank you to all who have supported us on steemit!  It is a reminder to take each moment and Stop & Enjoy.  Our life moves really fast and it is in these moments that I am reminded to what really matters, our relationships. I am so very thankful for this man in my life and this journey that we are on together.  Let the adventures continue!



Namaste, 

Miss Jessica

Sort:  

I am getting jealous and for some odd reason I need to go get a lobster roll.
The scenery looks amazing and I am adding this place to my bucket list.

I didn't take a picture of the lobster roll I had for lunch over looking the ocean either..... It was delicious! :) It is super beautiful up there, a must-visit kind of place!

Awesome photos Jess. If you want next time you take photos like that I can touch them up for you I have all the adobe apps. Let me know. Either way awesome post.

East Coast Has Alot To Offer
Thanks For Posting
Perfect Time Of Year For Leisure
Lovely Photos

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94