Summer fields

in #photography5 years ago

After I done my work for today, we came little earlier home so I had plenty of time for my hobby. My sister and I went to the fields to find roll hay bales and we made a little photography session. She was always talking to me about bales and how she would like to be photographed there so today was the day.
IMG_7602.jpg

Just a scenery is beautiful, I was passing through these fields every day after work while we were heading to our home. It's simply astonishing, and when there is Sun that shines bright, everything becomes perfect. These colors reminds me on Autumn, that orangish color.

IMG_7548.jpg

One thing to mention, it's pretty hard to take photos during sunny day because even my camera is struggling to make good exposure when I open my aperture wide. 1/4000 of a second is fastest shutter speed but even that is slow for this kind of weather condition so I had to stop down my aperture to about 3.5 or more. But enough of that, let me share some portraits to you. :D

IMG_7527.jpg

IMG_7553.jpg

IMG_7503.jpg

IMG_7578.jpg

What I've tried was changing compositions by lowering my camera to get some depth in photos or just being straight to the eye level to capture some details of her and environment. We were just talking and figured out that her hair have almost the same color as hay bales. :D

After I took some photos of her, it was time for me to get photographed. :D First, it was pretty hard to get on bales because they are pretty high. Here is photo of me trying to get on bale. :D
IMG_7579.jpg

After I've managed to get on bale, my sister took one photo of me and that was it. I don't like being photographed, I more like being behind the scenes.

IMG_7586.jpg

After getting on bale, it was time to get down. :D

IMG_7589.jpg

There was some sunflower on the road that blended well together with bales and overall environment so I had to take some photos of that.

IMG_7592.jpg

IMG_7600.jpg

At the end, we had some bruises and cuts because bales are pretty sharp and getting on them is pretty hard but nothing was pretty bad, just a minor cuts. It's time for me to say goodbye and we will see yall in next post.
Have a nice rest of the day! :)

IMG_7611.jpg

Sort:  

You got a 24.71% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @miroslavrc! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 10 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Congratulations @miroslavrc! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 85000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 90000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Pretty photos, thanks for share.

You both have hay bale colour hair... :D
Cool shots - looks fun! Love the flowers too...

Hahaha, that's true. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67599.37
ETH 3782.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.49