Bokehliciousness

in #photography5 years ago

Petzval mode, when you modify your Helios 44-2 lens, you can get sometimes really amazing results. Blur of the edges of photos are unique and beautiful, that swirliness. I tried today to make some interesting photos with it and tried changing my aperture to create not much visible swirliness.
IMG_1669.jpg

This one was taken with aperture of f/8 and created great bokeh that you can't find on any lens, only if you modify them same as I did. When you stop down aperture you are even getting nice sharpness in the edge of photos.

IMG_1688.jpg

I tried to take some photos of subject that are distanced about 1 meter from my camera to see results of swirliness that can reproduce this lens. It almost looks like it's fake bokeh, that you are getting from cameras on your phone. It's surreal!

IMG_1700.jpg

This on wasn't taken with Helios, I used Industar for this photo just so I can get closer to subject. It has much better minimal focusing distance than Helios.

IMG_1719.jpg

My JohnCena was here to help me by running around my backyard and creating some "step mines" (if you know what I mean) that were everywhere. :D

IMG_1729.jpg

And at the end, my neighbor cat that tried to hide from him. :D

IMG_1731.jpg

Thank you for stopping by! :)

Sort:  

Resteemed!

Thank you! :)

Such a cool creative shot

Thank you! I'm glad that you liked it! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70