Weekend getaway in past!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Plovdiv is the second largest city in my country. Plovdiv has evidence of habitation since the 6th millennium BC when the first Neolithic settlements were established. It is said to be one of the oldest cities in Europe. Old part of the city which is very well preserved. Most houses are from 1800. Plovdiv was given various names throughout its long history. Some names are: Philippopolis, Philibe, Pulpudeva, Trimontium - meaning "The Three Hills". I was very pleased to see the clothes, objects and culture at that time. 

I will show pictures of the things I liked:













In To Do List can include dozens of churches, ethnographic museums, excavations, workshops...

But to feel the atmosphere you should visit local restaurants, clubs and pubs!

I did not shoot them!





I can not be serious all day!!!



If you liked my post you can share it!



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01