Sort:  

Thanks @minnowbooster, just two things if you do respond on comments, one I received an "upgoat" with some funds back? I'm not sure why or how that works? If you could explain? Two, why does your website show that from such a small upvote its worth so much steem? Is that an error?

Hi @p1eter, Hope I can be of assistance to my fellow South African :-) , Looking at your transactions, an upgoat basically means a paid for upvote, your Steem was initially converted to SBD and then you used your SBD to upvote a post, Only half the value was used for the upvote and the rest was sent to you as a refund, the only reason for that is that there was not enough upvotes to fulfill the amount you sent therefore resulting in the balance being returned. I need to double check with the dev team if the home page calculator is 100 percent functional.

Please join our discord so that you can chat to me in real time. Link below:

https://discordapp.com/invite/S37bYma

Hi @trev03, thanks for the swift feedback! I'll definitely pop in on discord. Yeah I don't think it is functional as it says a 0.763 usd upvote is worth a payout of 5.089 steem. 0.763 might be the worth of 5.089 steem, but definitely not what it is gonna pay-out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57897.73
ETH 3060.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26