Impromptu Sunset Photos

in #photography4 years ago

Hello friends,

I shot my first music video on New Years with a few local San Diego artists.

As I continue to struggle a little, gaining momentum with paying clients, I continue to take on more free jobs to "build my portfolio". I've always wanted to collab with artists on music videos so I put out a post asking if any artists were willing to collab.

It's crazy how it's a free service and people are still flakey as hell. Anyway, these 2 jumped on the opportunity, and I was very happy to have met and worked with them.

These photos were taken in between takes- while I decided we should wait for the sun to set a little more before we shoot. And I ended up getting some gems.

MtHelix2.JPG
MtHelix8.JPG
MtHelix28.JPG

MtHelix32.JPG
MtHelix34.JPG
MtHelix36.JPG
MtHelix67.JPG
MtHelix77.JPG
MtHelix82.JPG
MtHelix90.JPG

MtHelix94.JPG
MtHelix96.JPG

Right now I am trying to find that balance of forgiving myself for "not being perfect", and consciously making better decisions that lead to more productive days. I have been playing around with the idea that I may have to go back to working in a restaurant to make ends meet, but I really don't want to do that. I know I can make this work- I just have to push through all the subconscious self sabotage talk that tells me "I don't deserve it"

Thanks for listening.

Andrew

steemdivider.png

Sort:  

Congratulations @minnerz22! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 50 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05