#til: One of the world's highest freshwater lakes: Phewa Lake in Nepal.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

lake.jpg


Samsung S6
Phewa Lake

Sort:  

Beautiful shot! Looks like a pretty day

Every day is a pretty day on Steemit :)

Good picture @mindhunter!

Morning Greg! Runnin' Daily Dose late today ... better get my skates on!! :)

Hello :-). I so busy recently at work. No time for steem :-(

Ha ha! You under-steemed - a rare breed on here indeed :)

beautiful thank you! nepal is forever engraved in my heart... such beautiful landscapes and good vibes..love it!

One of the most beautiful countries in the world - and the kindest people too :) The way the world should be :)

I like the #til tag too - things I learned :D

Hey Ian, thanks for passing by buddy :) Steem on!

Such a calmness and serenity captured in this picture. Nice job!
Makes us think to add Nepal to our journey :)

its beautiful...great post my dear friend @mindhunter...thank you for loving Country Nepal and its beauty:))upvoted & resteemed

Thanks @bibek - your hard work and support of Steemit makes it all happen my friend :)

You welcome ...appreciated:))

Seems like such a calm and serene area. Are those people out in the distance? :D

Correct Mo ... such a lovely day for all on the lake that day :)

Sure seems like it! Beautiful capture. Cheers!

Stunningly beautiful.

742 m (2,434 ft) is pretty high. But not as high as Morskie Oko 1,395 m (4,577 ft) or Czarny Staw 1,583 m (5,194 ft), two Polish mountain lakes I visited with @dana-varahi a few years back. Still neither of those are anywhere near as large!

Are those in the Tatras Anton? I was there in Zakopane on vacation 2-3 weeks ago!

Indeed they are! Not far from Zakopane actually! That is where we got the bus from!

Darn! I was close ... I'm thinking of going back for a month in September (the best month of the year in Poland!) so I'll nail it then Anton :)

I love Poland in all seasons. Autumn is beautiful though, I've been in Krakow with so many leaves falling constantly about the house it sounded like a rain shower. Dana's mum has moved to Wroklaw now, so I've got that to look forward to, and the owl mountains...

Vrots-slav as we pronounce it - I think!!

Close, I believe it is Vrots-swav. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 61305.83
ETH 3302.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48