The Most Beautiful Gorge In All Of Bonnie Scotland.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Jaw dropping beauty


Corrieshalloch Gorge & the Falls of Measach taken last week - near Ullapool, Wester Ross, North West Highlands of Scotland.

Corrieshalloch Gorge is situated on the Droma River, close to Braemore Junction. It is 1.5 km long, 60m deep and was formed at the end of the last ice age c.11,000 years ago by rapid erosion caused by meltwater.

The 46m Falls of Measach can be viewed from a viewing platform, and from the Victorian suspension footbridge shown in the photo. The gorge and surrounding area are owned by The National Trust for Scotland.

@mindhunter



Canon IXUS 230 HS / ISO 200 / F4.0 / 1/100
Sort:  

Are you from Scotland? I have some pretty good pics of places like Ben Arthur aka The Cobbler and Ben Lomond in my blogs. I'm from Scotland and I'll be getting some snaps of Ben Nevis hopefully at the end of the month.

Thanks for sharing the image.

Also I've followed you :D

Just saw you were born in Dumfries!

Yup! I'm from Scotlandi alright! I'm in Dumfries! Where are you? Can't wait to see your photos @sheeshkababage :)

I'm in Glasgow Mindhunter. I'll be sure to try and get plenty images of my climb providing I make it up there! haha

Aye, nae bother ... drop the link to me when your done and I'll resteem it tae the masses fir ya! Pure gallus by the way :)

haha I certainly will mate!

Beautifully captured picture mindhunter

Mother nature makes it too easy for me Stephen ... bonnie being the operative word :)

wow! This has to go on my Scotland list for the next trip!

They don't call me the hunter for nothing ;) Steem on @nomadnessie!

hahaha. do they ;) keep hunting then!

More Scotland photos soon I promise ... the ole' natives go where the tourists never go :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59696.15
ETH 2618.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41