The Mighty 320 km/h Shinkansen (Bullet Train - 新幹線) Stops Under Leaden Skies, Hazu-gun, Aichi, JapansteemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago

Olympus Mju Mini 4.0MP

Sort:  

Very Futuristic :)

... and to think that photo was taken over 10 years ago! Nothing in Japan ever ages in this future metropolis -it's so far ahead of us in so many futuristic things!!

I have been to China and I want to go back. Japan is more like NYC I would think, high pace, depending where you go I guess. Australia is nice though, so that's you r next stop?? In the future?

Tokyo is the most populated metropolitan area in the world, so it's appropriate that it's much larger than NYC in terms of land area. It's larger in the tech space as well, and the life is just as frantic - but it's a different kinda frantic - it's difficult to explain ... it's just something you have to feel.

Yes, Brisbane, Australia and the Gold Coast/Sunshine Coast are etched on my heart. Queensland is The Sunshine State too ... just like Florida. Brisbane has such a layed back @mindhunter atomosphere. If I was any world city I would be Brisbane, Australia. Once you understand this city, you understand me in a heartbeat!! :) Which city would you be?

Wow what an amazing shot! Have you had a trip to Japan recently?

It was taken about 10 years ago when I visited my Japanese G/F of the time in Sendai.

Well I'd love to travel to Japan one day!

It's an amazing place like nowhere else. There is NOTHING to hang it on. It feels lke Mars!

P.S. The strange thing about the bullet train is it almost makes no sound!

the age of technology . World of creativity

One strange looking and sounding beast indeed!

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.22 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 14 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This is a formula 1, congratulations on the excellent catch, dear friend @mindhunter

Correct. Formula 1 speeds in a very straight line!

I wonder if the windscreen wiper works well at 200 mph??

You are an extraordinary person my friend @mindhunter, I admire your sense of humor, congratulations for that virtue

I admire your sense of humbleness @jlufer - I need to do a post on that!

I appreciate your words, my dear friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57452.21
ETH 3016.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36