Photos of My Local Galloway Forest Park - The Largest Forest Park In Europe.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

One third of my own region is covered in trees


A 1/3 of my home region of Dumfries and Galloway is covered in trees and rolling hills, thus making it home to the largest forest park in Europe - as well as having the 'dark sky' status for astronomy too.

To see the milky way here is something very special indeed. Apologies that I don't have a photo of that!

@mindhunter


Olympus Mju Mini 4.0MP









Sort:  

I was up once for some dark sky photography but the Scottish clouds put paid to that. Will have to try again soon!

I've been under some dark sky flagging all day ... it's getting a real pain in the ass now! Now I know how @barrydutton feels!

Stunning photographs of your beautiful country. There is nothing more uplifting to the soul than nature. Thanks for sharing

I never believed how beautiful my country was until I left it and came home again :)
"Aye @crazymumzysa!"

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $1.08 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 14 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

A lovely part of the UK indeed @marifa that is unseen by many :)

Excellent work! Congratulations!

People like you @olga.maslievich are the ones who do it ... who make me want to go on at my writing prompt ... to address that hearthammer beat of my writing soul :))

Beautiful scenery and cute dog!

Thanks @tangmo - it's my friends new dog - its eyes were truly opened for the first time out here - you could tell it was really amazed and happy :)

Yes, I absolutely agree with you! ;)

Even canines know mother nature when they see her :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56263.97
ETH 2964.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.18