What Happens when you allow a teenager to go to the forest ALONE.......??????😱😱

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

                              A few years back, I went on a trip to the woods and it was Insane!!!!!

I visited my aunts house and near her house happened to be the woods which I actually didn't know about until I got there. 

at first, there was a small park and there was this path I was following and me being the curious type, I wanted to know where it ended. 

                      

Little did I know I would encounter one of my biggest nightmares!!!.

It wasn't all that bad to be honest. I road my bike down that same path with a slight bit of fear as I got deeper but as I went on, I got the chance to see a beautiful abandoned bridge which is the image shown above and I just had to take a selfie with it. 

I even encountered rabbits and beavers and even otters but I always seemed to be late at capturing the right moment. 

It was stressful.

Even though I did find it hard to capture beautiful wildlife, I did manage to take this photo which actually happened to be right beside a stream. It was Beautiful!!!!

Now back to the terrifying encounter Ive experienced 

 

So essentially what happened was that I was riding my bike back to my aunts house and being so stupid, I was riding really fast because I was getting scared at that point. don't actually know why but I remembered being terrified. Sad part was that I didn't get to reach the end of the path but im kind of happy I didn't because who knows what else I could've encountered. 

Continuing my traumatizing story, as I was rushing byway back to her house, I encountered a SNAKEEEE!!!!

 and it was really scary looking with eyes never seen before. glowed like it was eager to eat. slithering like it was out to hunt. It was even more scarier since I was riding at a high speed. 

I almost had a big accident because of that. I remember being so close to hit a tree. it was terrifying again and since that day, I've always been scared to walk alone in a forest or the woods. 

The experience was unimaginably scary but I managed to get out there with no bruises. :) My heart was racing like crazy but didn't die. Thank you god.

Here's an advice, if anyone of you have never been to the forest yet or the woods, I strongly suggest you first try going with someone and see how you like it from there because in my opinion, I feel like I would have been less paranoid If I was with my friends.

Some of you might be wondering why im telling you all these experiences about places ive gone and visited and maybe even photographed. 

Its all because I feel really comfortable sharing these things with you guys. Not just for the entertainment but to also help you understand some mistakes I've done so you woudnlt have to go through those same mistakes.

Thank you for listening to my story and I really hope you guys like it. if you have any comments on this post about. maybe if you didn't like it, be sure to mention that below. I'm open to ideas.

           Be sure to Upvote if you liked it and ill see you on my next post.......

                          

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @millennium09 to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

This post has received a 2.93% upvote from @msp-bidbot thanks to: @shanky4290. Delegate SP to this public bot and get paid daily: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP Don't delegate so much that you have less than 50SP left on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68228.03
ETH 2645.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69