Astrophotography in the Pilbara

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Hi All,

This is my first Steemit post!!!!

Currently starting out with Astrophotography, Just a hobby for now that i quite enjoy.

My current camera is a Nikon D90 that i received as a hand-me-down from my parents.
Once i get the hang of everything ill upgrade to something newer.

I work in the Pilbara region in Western Australia, when i get time i try to catch the night sky as its not far of a drive to get away from light pollution.

Hope you enjoy the pictures below, Any advice or constructive criticism is appreciated.

all shot taken with a f/2.8 10.5mm fisheye lense.

This was edited from the fisheye so the outer part of the shot is slightly blurry.

  • ISO 3200, 18 Sec exposure

Flattened single.jpg

  • ISO 3200, 15 sec exposure

single milky centre.jpg

One night i was unlucky with the night as there was a full moon, but i still managed to get an interesting shot

  • ISO 500, 29 sec exposure

_DSC0149.jpg

Sort:  

Nice photos man! I like the shot in the middle of the road.

Should do some shots on the TV Hill if you havnt already. Get some light trails from passing cars and what not.

I agree with you, this shot just let's me admiring it :)

I am so jealous , wish I was there, it is so beautiful @milkywaychaser

Really great post and I understand u liked it cause the pics are amazing😊 @milkywaychaser

Nice @milkywaychaser keep up the posts the night sky has never looked more beautiful :)

Really nice photos :D Welcome, and cant wait to see more ;)

Awesome shots, following you for more astrophotography stuff!

Congratulations @milkywaychaser! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65236.35
ETH 3483.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51