robot suit

in #photography8 years ago

When I was in school I had a tarantula that lived in terariume. During his first molt I thought that he was dying but in the morning it seemed to me that now I had 2 spider! It turned out much easier during molting spider changes its exoskeleton to a new, more simply, there is a replacement of the old "skin" on a new one.

It is very strange to hold in your hand "skin" of a spider. It is more like a "robot suit" that controls the inside of the spider, as in the old cartoons when people had costumes robots. This "robot suit" my younger brother disassemble the parts and gave his friends. One of the most exotic parts of the costume, it's mandibles.

Today accidentally found a photo of my spider mandibles.

It was really cool!


Sort:  

I upvoted You

Don't complain about the snow on your neighbor's roof when your own doorstep is unclean.

Keep up the great work @mikhail89
Upvoted

Why don't blind people go skydiving? -Because it scares the bejesus out of the dogs!

Hi! This post has a Flesch-Kincaid grade level of 6.4 and reading ease of 78%. This puts the writing level on par with Stephen King and Dan Brown.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60856.28
ETH 2937.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44