Sort:  

Thanks! The perseids come around the beginning of August. It looks like this coming august 11th will be the peak: https://www.space.com/32868-perseid-meteor-shower-guide.html I HIGHLY suggest checking them out, even if in a big city, just drive an hour away towards darker areas and go lie down and watch for an hour or 2, you will see tons!

Thanks for taking the time to send me the link. I've done research on shooting the Milky Way and I'm aware of light pollution and getting an hour or two away from the city. Think is I'm always thinking the worst (being alone in the woods or a desolate place). LOL But perhaps I should make a trip to Acadia National Park as it'll be "safer". Anyway thanks again for responding! Hugs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57946.22
ETH 3059.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34