The Beauty of Canada

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

m_mahoney_1-0702.jpg

Today I talk about my trip to Canada. Last summer while I was working on Catalina Island, I decided to go to Canada with some friends. We went to a high adventure base which is a part of the scouting organization. High adventure bases are much harder than normal scouting trips and they’re more intense. Our group canoed on the lakes of Canada away from civilization where all we had was each other if something bad happened.

m_mahoney_1-9637.jpg

This place was simply amazing. The hunger for adventure was endless on this two week trip and my amazing crew ended up canoeing 102 miles on the lakes of Ontario in nine days. Canoeing and camping on different islands, dealing with unexpected storms, carrying our canoes and gear across portages, all documented by me and my friend Tyler. I can’t believe my camera survived and I Knew there was a very good chance it would break considering that we were constantly around water and the weather was always unpredictable. Multiple people told me not to bring my camera but I would have rather had my camera break taking these pictures instead of going there, seeing something amazing and knowing I COULD have had this shot. At the end of the trip there was over 1,800 photos and videos taken.

m_mahoney_1-9537-2.jpg

During our trip we would hit a different island every day. On most islands we were on, we would explore after dinner. The forests here are thicker and better. We didn’t have our phones for nine days either so we really got in touch with reality. No distractions from the outside world, just isolated in one of the most beautiful places we’ve ever seen.

Sort:  

good luck on steemit

I have visited Canada. Canada surely is a beautiful place with many famous natural and man-made sightseeing spots. Every place is beautiful in its own way. Thanks for sharing very charming photos

Couldn't agree more! Thank you!

Thanks for the intro about this place, sounds like an amazing trip.

Thank you @radiumbattery! I'm glad you liked it!

Do you want me resteem your post to over 72,500 followers? Go here: https://steemit.com/@a-0-0

looks like you guys had a really good time :)

Thank you, I did!

Looks like a fun trip!

It was, thank you for the feedback!

Welcome to Steem, @mikemahoney!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2805 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : Back to normal - Change in resteem feature.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89