Sunday Purple - ColorChallenge - my work

in #photography7 years ago

Here are a couple photos I took within the last few days that I hope you enjoy!

The depth of field on this one might be too shallow, but I still like it.

IMG_4241-1.jpg


IMG_4211-1.jpg


I was playing around with 'focus peaking' using MagicLantern firmware on my Canon SL1 when I shot these. Focus peaking means your camera highlights areas that are in focus by displaying brightly colored pixels on the camera's LCD screen. So you will see bright red (you choose the color) dots all over a flower when that is what is in focus.

Canon SL1
50mm f/1.8 STM lens
ISO 100
f/2.8
1/160 sec


Click here to go to my profile page, then click alt-text in the upper right corner if you would like to see my work regularly!

Sort:  

Was this the same post you thought you'd lost? Or did you post it again?

I'll answer this here too for anyone else that might be curious: This is the same material I tried to post last night, but it disappeared after what seemed like a successful post submission. And it turns out the original post did disappear due to a known bug, and I made this new post many hours later with the same content as the lost post so as to not deprive steemit of a more purple Sunday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58