Snake photos! I spotted this guy zooming across our deck, and I got some pretty cool shots - original photography

in #photography7 years ago

I'm pretty sure he was chasing down some dinner, and when I opened the door yelling 'Snake!' I unintentionally intervened. He just froze there for like 10 minutes while I got closer and closer. I feel like we were buddies by the end of it. Or at least had a mutual respect. I hope you like the photos!


IMG_2925-1.jpg


IMG_2906-1.jpg


Canon SL1
55-250mm IS STM at 250mm
ISO 400
f/7.1
1/30 sec, 1/50 sec

Click here to go to my profile page, then click alt-text in the upper right corner if you would like to see my work regularly!

Sort:  

Now that is a handsome garter snake! They are alert snakes. You sure captured some personality in this one!

They are such amazing animals.

cute snake!
good job!

Thank you! I agree, it's cute!

wow really beautiful snake shot ;)

Thank you very much! :)

great shots , they make such good models.

Great posing from the snake! :)

Ridiculously photogenic snake! :)

These are some really fantastic snake photographs! You've done a really impressive job capturing the snake in the center of the shot - great job! Weren't you worried about becoming his dinner as you took the shots? It's great that you were able to get such clear and amazing photos!

Followed :)

Thank you! I was pretty sure he was a non-venomous garter snake, but admittedly I wasn't too sure about it haha. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74