Portrait Practice!

in #photography6 years ago

One thing I need to practice with is portraits. I'm not one to take photos of others, it's just never been my style. But as I revamp what I'm capable of doing, portraits is where I need practice. With my own spin on it, of course. I hope you enjoy, with open criticism welcomed.

First one here, my friend Jake wanted steel wool mixed in with his portrait. After spending some time setting up the shot, getting the lighting on Jake proper and keeping our fingers crossed to get him centered between the two spins, we got two shots. This one winning in the "centered" section.

IMG_1641.JPG

Second, my friend's daughter came down for a visit, also wanting some steel wool portraits.
IMG_0786.jpg

IMG_0781.JPG

Steel wool, as wicked fun as it is, is not the only prop used though! Pulling out my prism, time for something else too!

IMG_0165.JPG

IMG_0178.jpg

IMG_9779.JPG

Sort:  

This post is supported by $0.12 @tipU upvote funded by @photocircle :)
@tipU voting service instant upvotes | For investors.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58