Blog #2 | Strolling Around Starling Mall-Uptown Area | 27-12-2017

in #photography7 years ago

I were browsing on Instagram stories, happened to saw few beautiful picture and video from my friend's Instagram story.
I contacted her, ask here where it was.
Apparently, it was around Straling Shopping Mall in Uptown area (Malaysia).

The next day I go to the location ✌.
DSC00233.JPG

So as I go inside the mall I was being greeted by the Christmas festive theme with Sesame Street characters.

Not only that, even inside the main area also full with that theme.
DSC00237.JPG
DSC00238.JPG

They also got a small performance playing Christmas music.
DSC00239.JPG
DSC00251.JPG

As I took this picture, I just realized that these bird were actually like the symbol of the mall itself.
DSC00241.JPG

She also suggested few place to check:

  1. Book Vault Excees, located on level 3. This is just a bookstore, but with a unique setting, and variance book can be found here.
    DSC00244.JPG
    DSC00245.JPG
    DSC00246.JPG
    DSC00249.JPG
    Inside the bookstore, there's cafe where you can enjoy reading stuff while having a teatime or just hang out.
    DSC00247.JPG

  2. Mini garden, located just right outside the mall. it is a beautiful garden, just strolling and walking. quite relaxing and you can also sit on the bench that provided in here.

  3. Matcha Ice cream in Family Mart. This is located outside the Starling Mall, just walk across the road, and walk straight ahead. Once I arrive at the mart, I was being greeted by few people eating Matcha ice cream.


    DSC00252.JPG

  4. Baristar Coffee and Tea. Oh my, how much of you love having coffee here?
    Here is a place you can stop by. Baristar Coffee and Tea Express is a small cafe can be found nearby Family Mart.
    DSC00255.JPGDSC00258.JPG
    DSC00257.JPG

While I at it, I went to a nearby restaurant to have a lunch, Village Park Restaurant. This is one of the popular restaurants that always having a full table. I went at roughly 2 pm, luckily there's a table available. I straight away order Nasi Lemak, as it is 1 of the popular main dish in this restaurant.
DSC00253.JPG

It was a really good day to walk outside, and experience places and try things.
Well, hope you enjoy this blog and please do let me know what do you think about it?
What kind of place I should try and explore?

Sort:  

This is very good @midnighterza... one day things like this will make you $100 a post. It takes time, but I'll show you how (if you want me to help)...

Again, good job... You tell a very good story :)

Well, i dont mind... i will take the positive opportunity that i can take.
But doesnt meant i can post daily 😅
But if i can make this as my investement, why not

That's the spirit! By the way did you get the message I sent out earlier about @bumper? I tagged you in the comment and its something you should try... It will help you to grow your account, its a good deal. Let me know if you got it or not and if not I will resend it to you to explain what @bumper is.

Thx, even tho i dunno where you tag me in.
However, i found it in 1 of ur reply in my old blog, so thx man 👍

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @midnighterza to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60937.87
ETH 2674.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49