Thick Lizzy and other interesting creatures of Southern Africa. 🦎steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago

This little guy decided to pay me a visit. Quite a startle sitting down and having him scurry up the wicker chair around my neck.

These are all over the garden with variations of the species. You get the Tree Agama and the ground Agama. They are part of the Blue headed Agama which has a much more striking appearance. With a almost luminescent blue which makes the Blue Head stand out from all the other Agama's.

They are so used to being around the garden and people, so I tend to get fairly good shots of them while they park off soaking up the sun. My dog George has become so used to them being around that he hardly ever disturb them while they relax around the garden.

These are some comparison shot I took a while back if the Blue Headed Agama just to show the difference in colouring and look. They are very similar but with different colouring.

South Africa does have a wide variety and diversity always a treat heading outdoors, you bound to come across a range of unique and intriguing creatures.

Mother Nature delivers beautiful creature surprises around every corner. Look around, you bound to find it.

Happy Thursday everyone. Find the beauty around you.

Power House Creatives _night mode.png

Connecting the people of #STEEM across South Africa. #steemsa

JOIN US ON DISCORD (South Africans Only)
JOIN US ON TWITTER
JOIN US ON FACEBOOK

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

What nice little guys. I like the blue guy and the one of the chair best.

What nice little guys.
I like the blue guy and the
One of the chair best.

                 - abitcoinskeptic


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

They are indeed. Blue head my fav too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60607.86
ETH 2620.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52