Community Rooibos(bushtea) Project

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

A pic of Bokkeveld Rooibos Tea field during harvesting.

Healthy, all natural, Tannin free, Caffeine free. Superior quality original and flavoured rooibos tea. The Rooibos plant is endemic to a small part of the western coast of the Western and Northern Cape province of South Africa.

The town of Nieuwoudtville consists of only 2000 people... unemployment is extremely higher in this town however our beautiful factory provides 36 permanent jobs 36 contracted jobs to this. Bringing hope to this beautiful town.

For more info visit our website.
http://www.bokkeveldrooibos.co.za

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

We start are day with a Rooibos tea and a slice of lemmon. Its good to see where it comes from. But it looks like you got caught. Change a few words next time lol 😎

Posted using Partiko Android

@andyjem
Haha, :-) only used part of that content which are facts about the tea. I did remove that section of the post right now. Not sure how else one is supposed to state facts. Guess altering the wording makes it fine. I instead just placed some facts about the town and its people. hate being flagged like that, oops :-)

No problem to me Mate it led me to the full article which is very interesting. Maybe if you had just quoted the sorce.\nHope im not teaching my granny to suck eggs here lol. Never the less a post is a post and I enjoyed it. 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

Ah which I see you have now done lol. You beat me to it lol

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for the heads up though, appreciate it, I should have just put their section in quotes. and made reference I guess, ah well, we live and learn right :-) have an awesome weekend.

What a wonderful project!! I only wish I was able to buy this favourite red tea from you every month!!
All the best and big success with your project!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you :-)

Unfortunately I have never tasted tea that grows in Africa. It will be necessary to look for where they sell this tea and try. Good post.

Thank you. It is fairly well known. Rooibos is uniquely grown in South Africa and has many health benefits. Check out http://www.bokkeveldrooibos.co.za or just Google rooibos for more information

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68498.38
ETH 3905.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66