Hi everybody

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hi there, I am Michael (alias ElMacchio), a new entry into this "crypto social", nice to meet you all.

I am a Software Engineer, but I like to do a lot of other things, like creating contents: photos, music, blog posts.

Why not posting in here? It seems that this community is much more involved than other social networks, maybe someone will like my productions.

I'm going to start with a picture I took during a trip in New York City.

It's a picture obtained by combining multiple exposures.

Enjoy!

...and let me know what you think!

HDR8.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @michael.disaro. Welcome to steemit! Hope you'll like being here :)

Yeah, I find this social very interesting. It shows very good contents :)

Welcome to Steem, @michael.disaro!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2351 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

Hey Mike.
Hope you don't mind my calling you that.nice intro postplease tell me you snapped thtat awesome picture.
Actually saw the moon placed like it's hanging on a pole bun could not capture it. And Voila! Someone did.
Welcome to steemit brother.
You can visit @derangedvisions blog to engage in photo contest.
Join me on discord server of #dynamicsteemians, he is also a member there.
But you can learn from us, get support, meet steemians all around the world.
Welcome again to steemit.

Yay! Welcome. Mine took weeks before approval. Almost gave up before I even started. But as you know. Everything works in the favor of the patient ones. An tht was where I met the #dynamicsteemians on discord server, an try have been of help to me ever since then.
You can also join us.

DQmSWiEu4gx18KmfBnkM7zJoBQ8PxsWwJX3mjZiypFuSp3c.gif

Steemit is more about community and growth not just money.

Hi, the moon is impossibile to capture like this in a single shot. The only way is to take several pictures and then merge them to recover details and lights. It matters about how someone thinks to photography, I think that my camera can see better than me, and as I can look more and more to adapt my eyes, also the camera can. Someone think that this is irrealistic or fake photography, but I did not created any detail, everything was there, it just needed to be showed in the best way possible. :)

Na.. I know a photoshop when i see one.
This is not.
It's beautiful.
Welcome sire

Very nice picture... and welcome on steemit!
If you're into photography you should try to participate in contests like those by @photocontests
There are a lot of different contests on steemit and it's a great way to win some steem (if you're good and win ;) but also a great way to meet other photographers...

Thanks, I am into a lot of things :) I will post some of my trance productions soon. Anyway I like the idea of the photocontest :) I'll keep an eye on them.

you're very welcome. Enjoy your steemit adventure :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 61063.93
ETH 2667.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61