You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Monsoon photoshoot :: Rain can bring happiness ⛅🌩🌦🌧☔☔

in #photography6 years ago

I love egrets and herons, they are my favourite birds. They symbolise something very wise and important in the Taoist tradition of Tai Chi, as they are considered to link earth, water, and sky.

There used to be a Grey Heron I would see down by the creek near my family's home where I would go and practice Tai Chi and Qigong. I took it as a wonderful omen for my practice.

Of course, it never gets as wet here as where you are... I experienced monsoon whether in Nepal many years ago!! So bloody wet all the time!!

Good photos, I hope you get your new camera soon.

😊🙏🏽💛

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54225.25
ETH 2280.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29