Mesmerising image of colourful Milky Way shining down on mount Fuji

in #photography7 years ago

0_CATERS_MOUNT_FUJI_MILKY_WAY_01-800x498.jpg
This is the mesmerising image of a colourful Milky Way shining down on Mount Fuji.

Steve Lance Lee, 37, captured the sky above the iconic mountain whilst on his honey moon in Lake Kawaguchiko, Japan.
5_CATERS_MOUNT_FUJI_MILKY_WAY_06-1024x568.jpg
Mount Fuji is illuminated underneath the galaxy of stars, creating an impressive landscape.

Steve, from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia, said: “The scene was mesmerising and I loved the beautiful colours of the night sky.

“It gives a sense of calmness and peace when you experience it first-hand and it certainly reinforces that we are not alone in this universe.
3_CATERS_MOUNT_FUJI_MILKY_WAY_04-1024x598.jpg
“I did some research beforehand to see where Mount Fuji is the clearest from at that time of the year.

“When we got to the lake, I decided to climb up to the top of the forest so I could use the trees to block the lights from the city, it took an hour of hiking to reach where I wanted to be.

“Once I reached the top that’s where I saw Mount Fuji together with the Milky Way
1_CATERS_MOUNT_FUJI_MILKY_WAY_02-665x1024.jpg
“At first the Milky Way was not exactly centre of the mountain, but I waited for another hour until it moved around.

“Many have said that Japan is one of the hardest places to find the Milky Way, so for me it was a good challenge.”
3_CATERS_MOUNT_FUJI_MILK.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57343.93
ETH 3104.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12