Rooftop Sunrise - 07/09/2016 @Siem Reap, Cambodia

in #photography8 years ago

For some reason I woke up at 4.40AM today. My cat noticed this and made sure I didn't fall back asleep before feeding her. Since I was awake anyway, I made some coffee and headed to the roof, where a glorious and dramatic sunrise was unfolding. I grabbed the camera and took a few shots for you lot!

This is how it looked like at 5AM.

Click here for full image

EXIF: FUJIFILM X-M1
10/400s ƒ/5.3 ISO200 40.2mm

Half an hour later, it developed into this:

Click here for full image

EXIF: FUJIFILM X-M1
10/380s ƒ/3.5 ISO400 16mm

Sort:  

Beautiful! Hard to wake up this early, but worth it for the view!

Life starts early here, they were already firing up the bbq next door when I took this ;)

Gorgeous! Thank you.

Almost as beautiful as an Arizona sunset!

I hope to witness that myself some day!

We will make it happen!

Used to live in Flagstaff. I live in Cambodia now. But some friends posted pictures a few days ago of a sunset that melted faces... Miss that town from time to time.

Yeah flagstaff is great. i grew up going to shows there. studio 111 was like my second home ha ha. I grew up in Winslow like 45 min east. I lived in flag for a year right after high school it was great. Down in the valley now. AZ has the best sunsets because all the dust in the air. Only in the desert.

Dude, YES!!!

Beautiful shots!

Beautiful man. I watched a miraculous sunset down on Otres on Monday, but i was swimming in the sea, so no camera. I'm not a coolguy with a gopro, but damn near made me cry- such beauty. Hope you are well man. See you back in the Reap in a week or so.

Oh you in Sinville? I'm coming to the coast in a couple of weeks actually :)

Yeah, but i will return to Siem Reap sometime next week...

Beutifull two!

@manta
You just got the rightful colors of a Cambodian morning.
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 57254.26
ETH 2887.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60