Film photos from my trip to Sri Lanka

in #photography7 years ago

I took a trip to Sri Lanka last year and I thought I would share the photos I took on a film camera. From memory it was cross processed slide film on a La Sardina.

Sri Lanka has everything from mountainous regions to surf beaches, exotic animals and awesome food. It's definitely underrated as a holiday destination.


Surfing out at Arugam Bay


Sri Lanka has some of the best food I've ever eat. Check out the curry spread!


Local bus


Another bus shot :)


Elephant at the safari park. You don't even need to go to a safari park, wild elephants just cross the road in some places.


Waiting for my train


Some locals going for a swim on the west coast


Chillin on the swing set


View from the balcony of a place we stayed at in Kandy (with flower double exposure of course)


Let me know what you think of the photos!

If you've been to Sri Lanka before I would be keen to hear your highlights.

Sort:  

Awesome pics, rare to find.

Great pictures !! I have a friend who visited Sri Lanka and she said the food was to die for, and she is hard to impress when it comes to food.
Also some great surfing to be done, as she told me.

Love the analog pictures.

Keep sharing, thank you!

Thanks! The food is spot on, stoked I discovered soya meat curries.

film photos have something magical. Like vinyl for music

Great post! I was in Sri Lanka last year and yes, the food is great. A little too spicy for me though. Did you climb Sigiriya rock?

No I didn't even up making it there unfortunately but we did climb Adam's Peak (5,500 stairs) which left me with a pretty good limp for a solid week :)

Wow! I don't think I am fit to do that lol. I followed you now. I just recently posted my pictures from dambulla maybe you could check it out too! Cheers!

Nice shots , which camera didn't you use ? I Shoot's a lot in film , check my page if you can

All taken on a La Sardina with x-pro slide film. Just followed you @ericoliveira great shots!

nice one, will follow you too bro ! cheers !

love flim. what kind did you use and camara?

I'm pretty sure it was a mix of Kodak Gold and x-pro elite chrome on a La Sardina.

Very nice. I have an nikon film cam that only takes 7 photos and done with the film. havent been able to shot a whole roll with it.

welcome to the family, i just upvoted and followed you, follow me back and feel free to check out my account!

Great collection of photos, there's something about film that makes it special

Nice Pictures, welcome from Sri alnka, I am from Sri lanka as well. hope you are doing well in your vacation. yes I will share some interesting photos in the future with some blog post. I follow you my friend, hope you will follow me as well,. thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64310.07
ETH 3504.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49