You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Tree Tuesday 3

in #photography6 years ago

I remember the first time that I ever heard of a loblolly pine was in a John Schneider movie called Dream House in the early 80s. He was a Georgian construction worker in New York City and he was building a house and wanted loblolly pine. It's not a term that people in the north hear often and it is a great name for a pine tree! I'm sorry you lost your dad, but happy you got a tree planting #2 Dad!

Sort:  

Loblolly is fun to say !

Thanks... Dad has been absent since 1997. He was a great guy and Dad. I am very lucky on Dad 2, he has made my Mom very happy and they traveled like crazy, something she always wanted to do. he's a character for sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66705.81
ETH 3626.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93