You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Much Needed Break (Original Photography)

in #photography5 years ago

I haven't seen a enake, of any kind, in years! It doesn't seem like it would be warm enough for them to be out yet! That windmill is beautiful. And of course the bison are, too!

Sort:  

Thanks! The garter snake were trying to keep warm under the leaves, but you're right... It seems too chilly, yet. I haven't seen one in the wild for about twenty years! Of course, my vision may play into that to some extent.

I've lived in this house, on the river and with a creek running through the yard for 18 years and I have never seen a snake here.

That seems odd. They seem to like drier grassy places, so maybe it's too damp by the creek. I bet you get turtles and salamanders, though!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59401.87
ETH 2615.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40