You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New Beginnings. Original Photography. Ephemeral Art. Eco-friendly Products. Steem Accepting Store.

in #photography6 years ago

I can't wait to see your shadows photos, my extremely creative friend! Only two days left to enter Duo Shadows!

Sort:  

Unfortunately the sun is in hiding again today Melinda. In line with my aim of keeping my images and posts simple, I've just picked two poppies from my garden and placed them in a simple bottle against a wall and now all I need is for the sun to come streaming through the window.

If the sun decides to stay low for the day ~ I photographed two of the ugliest mushrooms imaginable yesterday and for a split second the sun came out so I was able to capture their blobby shadows on the grass. See you later at Duo Shadows. 🦋

MAGICAL MOMENTS.dragonfly.png

Flashlights on cellphones cast really good shadows! In case you are ever in need!

Will have to try. Thanks for the tip. Maybe I'll try the flash on my camera too.

Have just done something else now Melinda. Taken a few impressions of very faint shadows from two small glass jars. VERY simple but I like the softness. Just about to edit them. 🍀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 56386.16
ETH 2529.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49