Faberge Eggs

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I was in Russia in 1995, and although I have a few old film photos, they are nothing like the photos my son has sent me today from St. Petersburg. He has several more days to spend there, so I am looking forward to many more photos!

These are photos from the new Faberge Musem. When I was there we were not allowed to take photos inside the museum, so I have been delighted to see these and wanted to share them.

image

image

image

image

image

http://listhogs.com/2017/03/08/expensive-faberge-eggs-entire-world/

Sort:  

Those eggs are awesome.

And worth many fortunes!

It's very cute. I like love.

Aren't they incredible?

Cool, the best eggs you can ever get (and probably most difficult)

And certainly the most expensive!

These are truly exquisite................the workmanship is like no other. It is also nice to know they are in the museum instead of some rich man's possession. UPV & RSD

Those egges are so beautiful, thanks for shearing them Melinda. One day I will visit St. Petersburg

It is such a beautiful city. So much to see.bI was there years ago and it has been so much fun seeing my sons photos. He sent a bunch more today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95