Crazy Horse

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Korczak Ziolkowski began work on Crazy Horse Memorial in 1948. Once complete, this tribute to the Lakota leader will be the largest mountain carving in South Dakota, and the world

@hethur240 took pictures recently of the Crazy Horse Memorial in the Black Hills of South Dakota, USA. Her photos are here. https://steemit.com/photography/@hethur240/vacation-day-3-crazy-horse-memorial

We wanted to compare and see if we could tell how much work has been done since I was there in September 2015. Can you see any differences in almost 2 years?

117-P1060839.JPG

image

The West 378_20170722225027399.jpg

Sort:  

Great!

Love seeing the Steemit community growing across the globe. @melinda010100

I don't see any differences, but it's difficult to say, because of the different distances and details.
Great informative post! I didn't even know about the existence of that Crazy Horse Memorial.

I think there may be more structure to his finger in the more recent photos. When I was there they were talking about how that would be a crucial piece of blasting. My kids dad lives near there, so I had heard about it, but until I did a road trip out West in 2015, I had never seen it myself. They struggle with funding.

I only looked at the face, didn't even see the fingers. Will that long piece (bridge) with people on it be his outstretched arm then?

looks awesome!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56912.97
ETH 2334.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37