TreeTuesday: The Tree of Life

in #photography7 years ago

The Tree of Life

 Location: Amsterdam

As I was walking through a park I walked by this tree. It seemed beautiful to me so I decided to take this picture. There are a few things that are free in life and can give us joy. The sky, sunsets and trees are those things to me. Today if you pass a tree take a second to stop and stare at its beauty. It took years to grow. It has survived rain, storms and snow.

 I believe trees can teach us many things.

"Learn character from Trees, values from Roots and change from Leaves"-Tasneem Hameed

Sort:  

The willow tree always reminds me of water because of how it grows in wet environments, or mysteriousness because of how its drooping branches and leaves make almost a shroud or veil around the tree.

Totally agree! Thanks for taking the time to check out my post :)

it looks very beautiful. 🌸
and yes, you're right about what you said

Congratulations @mela913! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59388.79
ETH 2578.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47