You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Nights in Velvet - part 2

in #photography7 years ago

Hey, don't feel bad for not doing many things today, the photos you have shared to us are really amazing, I love when you take color photos and they are so warm an look so cozy. I miss that feeling and I guess I am borrowing it from your shots. Great job there!

On the other side, I know you are making a lot of black and white photos so I want to ask that seeing these photos, is it the Helmut Newton who influenced your black and white photography?

Sort:  

Hmm, that is a hard one, I've always loved black and white images and have done them way before I was familiar with Helmut Newton's work. But I am trying to study more of his work and find out if I could bring something similar to mine. I love how there is always a story in every one of his pictures, and the nudes are never vulgar.

Gosh, I could talk about Newton's work for hours!

This is great then, having a passion like this I believe is a very healthy thing. Unfortunately I don't think I will ever be able to understand this art as you do because I haven't developed that side of my brain :)) I was learning programming and other boring things that artists like you will never want to hear about. I guess that never vulgar nudes are already fit for your photos. I find priceless the nudity of your eyes and soul in the photos you share.

I'm just trying too hard isn't it :)) The point is the same, you know what I love about you the most :D

You don't have to do anything special in my opinion to understand art, just look at things that pleases your eyes.

I know you like my eyes and my hair, in color :D I actually hate my hair color at the moment..

Why? How can you hate it?

It's a horrible brassy orangy mess! I'm trying to get back my natural hair color, but it was under a dark brown permanent color for almost ten years so it takes some time and effort to get back.

I am really curious what is your natural color. Let me guess, is it a kind of blonde, maybe a darker blonde?

You can see it in many of my pics, the roots have my natural color. I guess it's a cool toned light brown, I'm not completely sure :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55528.94
ETH 2373.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36