Testing a Dragon's Patience!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #photography5 years ago (edited)

How close can you get to a dragonfly?!!
Well, let's see!
I had gone out to take a few photographs, where I found this dragonfly perched. So, I just took out my camera and started clicking photographs while moving closer bit-by-bit slowly.

Let's see where, I scare the dragon away!!

Image-1

IMG_5256.JPG
[©Martin Medro]

Image-2

IMG_5257.JPG
[©Martin Medro]

Image-3

IMG_5259.JPG
[©Martin Medro]

Image-4

IMG_5260.JPG
[©Martin Medro]

Image-5

IMG_5261.JPG
[©Martin Medro]

Image-6

IMG_5262.JPG
[©Martin Medro]

Image-7

IMG_5263.JPG
[©Martin Medro]
Ohh! That was just about 3-4cm from my lens. Quite close!


General Details for the pictures

  • Tripod = No
  • Flash = fired
  • ISO = 80
  • Aperture = 5.0
  • Shutter Speed = 1/125
  • Mode = manual control
  • Editing = No
  • Camera = Canon PowerShot SX50 HS

That's all for now...!

IMG_5267.JPG
[©Martin Medro]

Have nice day!
M.Medro

Sort:  

Goodmorning dear @medro-Martin great shots!
I would Change tag dragonfly and insect its related to the blog but I fint think they excists as a tag. I would do / use life and photofeed if I were you

Hmm...and I would like to shoot coins at you !!...if at all I had any! Ha-ha-ha!
Thanks anyways. RC low. I'll try never-the-less.

Dont try.... why .?

What happened @brittandjosie?
"Dont try" ??

Dont try to shoot me hahaahah with your coins

Congratulations @medro-martin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 50 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 100

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Cool shots. How many tries it took to get to the dragon fly?

I guess that was the first and the last try that day for the dragonfly.
:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97