Welcome to Malmö, Sweden!

in #photography7 years ago

Just across the bridge of Copenhagen, Denmark, lies beautiful Malmö, the 3rd largest city of Sweden and the 5th of whole Scandinavia, and -for football fans- the birth place of Zlatan Ibrahimovic ;)

We went with @creutzy for a 24hour city break celebrating our 2year anniversary so it had to be fancy! :D We stayed at Hotel Scandic Triangeln, which was kind of medium for a 4star hotel but the view as you'll see was amazing!!!

I loved Malmö from the first time I visited, when I moved to Copenhagen. A few days after moving I took the train because I wanted to see what's there...and I keep going since, for the last 3 years :D
Obviously, the slideshow would be incomplete without the Turning Torso, the tallest building in Scandinavia since 2005! As strange as it seems it is a residential building of 54 floors, with 147 apartments, designed by Santiago Calatrava. It is actually based on one of his sculptures called 'Twisting Torso' ;)

Enjoy and don't forget to smile!

Some night shots to start with...

The view from our room, the 18th floor of Scandic Triangeln...

The Turning Torso!

Here's @creutzy, fully equipped and ready to work! ;)

And last but not least, the Øresund Bridge, which connects Denmark and Sweden, with a total length of about 8 km - so close!

Sort:  

Sweden is the best country in the world to live, I hope that i can live there, Amazing picture and good people are living there

I couldn't agree more with you! I live in Denmark and sometimes I think I made the wrong choice in Scandinavia haha! Don't get me wrong, I love Denmark and Copenhagen where I live, but I also love Sweden and I go as often as I can since it's so close! I'm wishing you to live there some day then! :) Thank you for passing by! :)

Sweden is the best place in all the europe and maybe in the world, there you can get a happy life

Hmmm... It is a great country but I wouldn't believe everything mentioned on media. I mean, happiness is much more than free healthcare and education. There are benefits, but there are also many issues and in order to be happy just the country, any country, can't really do this for you...But yes, at least it's a good start!!! :D

Off and in sweden and newzeland you can get happiness, i don't care about money or car or anything i juste need to be in good health and happy

If you say so, then I trust you :)

Thanks @meanmommy33 please don't forget to visit my blog

This comment has received a 0.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

This comment has received a 0.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

This comment has received a 0.15 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

This comment has received a 0.08 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @hamzaoui.

great photo really

Thank you so much! :)

one day, we could see city in a distance, aground not far away...

Beautiful city, great adventure!

Da, exact !!! :D Multumesc mult :)

Mi-au placut mult povestea si orasul. Am dat resteem :D

aaaah am vazut acuma !!! Multumeeeeesc :D :D :D

Nu ai pentru ce :) Mersi de postare!

I love Sweden!! Great pictures.
I will go to Stockholm in August, can't wait! :)

Me too !!! I live in Denmark but Sweden is always in my heart !!! :)
Oh nice!!! I hope you'll have an amazing vacation there :) Where from??

Wow, i didnt realize how close this way to Copenhagen!

Me neither haha!!! I mean we see it from Copenhagen and vice versa but ...only 8 km, I even do them biking haha!!! :D

Sweden as country is beautiful, Malmö seems great from the nice photos you got. I have relatives in malmö and I used to spend much time in Härnösand too.

Thank you! It really is though, it's not just my pictures !! :D Have you visited Copenhagen as well, since so close? :)

Actually not, I have been to denmark once when I was younger, used to play handball and went for handball cup somewhere in denmark, all I remember is it wasn't copenhagen.

Oh I see! Then, here's another city for your 'must visit' list ! Copenhagen! We're waiting for you fellow Steemian! :D

Nice place..

It looks like it doesn't it? You should totally visit if you haven't!! Thank you! Cheers!

You make me wish I had made it to Malmö.

(Instead I ended up hitchhiking onto the ferry at Helsingborg and crossing to Denmark that way... anyone want to hear the story?)

I do I do !!! :D Tell me the story !!!
I like Helsinborg too and the experience on the ferry is so cool !!! So I can't really say which would be best because I've done both so far! But yeah, you should visit Malmö too sometime! :D

Haha ok but the hitchhiking story kind of long so I will post it on my blog -- @traveladdict -- tomorrow after I get some pictures together...

...gave me a reason to follow ;)

I see you're new! Welcome then! And in this case, you should check out @creutzy , I think you have a lot of views to exchange! He's the one who introduced me to steemit, a travel photographer and blogger (like me) who studies his master's in Tourism right now in Copenhagen ;) (I study too but not Tourism, only professional experience on that haha)

Oh nice! I'll read it later today when I'll have more time - it needs my full attention ;)

amazing pics! Beautiful city and landscapes, I enjoyed it to watch

Thank you! I'm glad you liked them :) It is an amazing city indeed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95