Today is my 3year anniversary with Copenhagen! THANK YOU DENMARK!

in #photography7 years ago

Hello again y'all!
So, it was the 18th of June 2014 when I came with 2 suitcases from Rome -where I was living before- to stay in Copenhagen, hoping for the best and feeling so excited! A life decision and a big step for me! From the first day I loved Denmark, and I still do, even though it is a struggle to live here, in many ways (maybe @creutzy can back me up on this one...)

Here's a collection of my favorite Valby pictures - the area that I first settled down and I still adore!- (you can see more of Copenhagen on my facebook page https://www.facebook.com/pennydphoto/ and on earlier posts of mine here on Steemit) and a lovable tribute to the city that hugged me SO hard at first sight! I will always feel grateful and lucky for that!
Enjoy and don't forget to smile!

Sort:  

@snuden here you go ;) My beloved Valby !! <3

Thank you :)
I can see Valby Langgade!

Yeeeesssssss !!!! And my favorite café -the first one I went 3 years ago when I discovered Valby, just before moving in the area, still my favorite one in cph, Café Ciré :D

And the pic of the woman on the bike is just north of Toftegaards Plads.
Nice area indeed.

Yep! Good eye ;) (and knowledge haha :D ) That part of Valby is the best and I feel lucky to have lived there for 2 years - hope to be able to move back at some point!

I so want to visit Copenhagen.. soon! :)
Nice pictures.

Thank you! And you totally should - it's an amazing place, even though often it gets underestimated! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64768.36
ETH 3436.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51