The Diary Project - Day #2

in #photography7 years ago

I am a professional photographer. Nevertheless, sometimes things are simpler than profession. Sometimes we miss moments while looking through our lens. You know how many time I 'missed' an amazing sunset or some spectacular fireworks because I was looking at them through my camera? I know...I shouldn't be so harsh, maybe photographers will get mad...but the truth is that sometimes, we need to leave our cameras aside. The best moments in life are the ones you only back up in your mind, the most precious ones or the most secret ones. This picture below was taken with a crappy phone at the beach in Copenhagen (Amager Strand) last summer. We were sitting at home with @creutzy when he got this insane idea to go and shoot the sunrise at 3-4am (summer in Denmark haha). At first I thought he was crazy, but I followed anyway. He got his camera, tripod and everything...maybe he'll post some of those pictures soon. But I got nothing. I was feeling so sad, trapped and disappointed at the moment so I wasn't feeling like bringing my camera or anything. And then I saw this. I couldn't not capture it. And when the sun came out I smiled (he took a picture of me at that moment - it's in at my intro post!). And he hold me and kissed me and told me that everything is going to be ok. This feeling can never be captured. Moments like that are only developed in the Dark Room of our minds, and the negatives stay at some mind drawer for life... Cherish your moments people - sometimes, they never come back...
And don't forget to smile!

Sort:  

Very beautiful image and your words are even more beautiful. Thanks for sharing ❤️

Thank you :) Indeed, the picture is just an excuse to write the words... ;)

that looks too good to have been taken with a phone! wow

ahahaha!!! Thanks!!! Unbelievable huh??? Copenhagen! :D

awesome, was this taken from a boat?

no, just from the beach :)

Thank you fellow Steemian :) That's why I say to all my photographer friends (amateur or professional). Sometimes the camera doesn't matter. It can be a crappy phone with a 5mpx camera... What counts is the moments -and the photographer ;)

Amazingly there at the right moment! :D Thank you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60526.80
ETH 2335.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53